(0)
Palace Movie Club
Sign In | Join
IPADDRESS18.234.255.5
IPLOCATIONstring(2) "VA"
Palace Cinemas
MELBOURNE
CONTINUE


Looking for another location?

Enjoy a Sparkling Session With “The Translators”

With a glass of Prosecco on arrival.

Watch Trailer

One literary phenomenon. 10 leaked pages. All suspects… The sleeper audience hit of the recent Alliance Française French Film Festival, THE TRANSLATORS (M) returns to Palace Cinemas this September, and we hope you can join us for a special Sparkling Sessions preview at 7.30pm Thursday 10 September.

Wickedly entertaining, this ingenious new whodunit is an Agathe Christie-style mystery in the vein of Knives Out and Murder on the Orient Express, featuring a terrific international cast. The clues are all there, if you can spot them.

Event Details:

Date: Thursday, September 10
Time: 7.30pm
Venues: Palace Norton Street, Palace Central, Palace Verona, Palace Byron Bay, Palace James St, Palace Barracks, Palace Electric Cinema, Palace Raine Square
Tickets: Palace Movie Club $18 | General Admission $24
Price includes a glass of Prosecco served upon entry.

Advance tickets now on sale. Please note, due to social distancing measures, seating for all screenings is limited. We urge patrons to book promptly to avoid disappointment.

SYNOPSIS:

The eagerly awaited final book of a best-selling Dragon Tattoo-esque French trilogy is about to be globally released, and nine international language experts have been hired to translate it into their native tongues (English, Danish, Chinese, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Portuguese, Greek and German). With the stakes so high, the supercilious publisher (Lambert Wilson) has them on lock-down, confined together in a bunker – without any contact to the outside world – until the task is completed.

So when the first ten pages of the top-secret manuscript inexplicably leak online with a ransom threat, it’s evident that the thief could only be amongst them. Their increasingly paranoid and desperate captor is ready to do whatever it takes to unmask him… or her… or them.

“A cleverly concocted, high-stakes crowd-pleaser.”
– THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER

“Tremendous fun. A purely enjoyable, visceral thrill of a movie.”
– FILM INQUIRY

Watch Trailer

Dates, Location & Tickets

Sydney

Palace Norton Street
Thursday, September 10
7:30pm

BOOK NOW

Palace Norton Street
Thursday, September 10
7:45pm -
Extra session added!

BOOK NOW

Palace Verona
Thursday, September 10
7:00pm - Extra session added!

BOOK NOW

Palace Verona
Thursday, September 10
7:30pm

BOOK NOW

Palace Central
Thursday, September 10
7:30pm- Extra auditorium added!

BOOK NOW

Brisbane

Palace James St
Thursday, September 10
7:30pm

BOOK NOW

Palace Barracks
Thursday, September 10
7:30pm

BOOK NOW

Canberra

Palace Electric
Thursday, September 10
7:30pm

BOOK NOW

Palace Electric
Thursday, September 10
8:00pm -Extra session added!

BOOK NOW

Perth

Palace Raine Square
Thursday, September 10
7:30pm

BOOK NOW

Byron Bay

Palace Byron Bay
Thursday, September 10
7:30pm

BOOK NOW