Palace Shop

The Translators (DVD)

$29.95

Release date: 16 Dec, 2020

Rating: M Mature themes, violence, coarse language and sexual references

Running Time: 105mins

Region: 4

With: Lambert Wilson, Sidse Babett Knudsen, Olga Kurylenko, Riccardo Scamarcio, Eduardo Noriega, Alex Lawther, Manolis Mavromatakis, Maria Leite, Frédéric Chau, Anna Maria Sturm, Sara Giraudeau

Directors: Régis Roinsard

Description

From writer/director Régis Roinsard (Populaire), this ingenious new literary whodunit is an Agatha Christie-style mystery in the vein of Knives Out and Murder on the Orient Express, featuring a terrific international cast.

The eagerly awaited final book of a best-selling French trilogy is about to be globally released, and nine international language experts have been hired to translate it into their native tongues (English, Danish, Mandarin, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Portuguese, Greek and German). With the stakes so high, the supercilious publisher (Lambert Wilson) has them on lock-down, confined together in a bunker – without any contact to the outside world – until the task is completed.

So when the first ten pages of the top-secret manuscript inexplicably leak online with a ransom threat, it’s evident that the thief could only be amongst them. Their increasingly paranoid and desperate captor is ready to do whatever it takes to unmask him… or her… or them.

Shipping cost will be calculated at the time of Checkout